My review of The Fab Pore

The Fab Pore.

Produced by Soap & Glory and appaz….. “This deep cleansing facial treatment is a must-have for any girl who wants to see less of her large pores.”

As you can tell from my photos and the new packaging (if you click the link above), I’ve had mine for a while. I figured it was pointless reviewing something that you’re meant to use repeatedly after only a short while.

 Fab Pore

 

It costs £10 and, whilst it’s not a very large pot, I managed 17 applications – using an amount the size of a grape. Yes. I counted. Let’s move on.

[For those mathematically inclined, that works out at 59p per application, rounded to the nearest whole number]

 

It’s creamy, thick and tastes rank. I promise it was ingested by accident, but I figure all knowledge is good knowledge. It was easy to apply – making sure you rub in the little green balls – then took 15 minutes or so to dry before being washed off. It is advertised as “2-in-1 Facial Pore Purifying Mask & Peel” so it’s worth noting that nothing actually peels…. It’s a creamy mask that hardens and is then washed off.

The one thing that I hated was the smell. Some reviews online rave about how good it smells and I guess everyone is entitled to their own opinion…. In my humble opinion it smells like toilet cleaner.

After I washed it off the first time my skin felt nice and smooth, reasonably tight but with no noticeable difference in how it looked or the size of those dastardly pores. Once the 17 applications were over, once a week, like a very good girl, I spent a long time examining my face.

If it has made a difference, it’s not one I can see. There has been no discernable difference in the size of my pores nor does my skin look more ‘polished’. For £10 you can’t expect to look 18 again (not that I’d want to look like my 18 year old self anyway) but for me this doesn’t do enough to make me keep using it.

Onto the next miracle in a jar…

xxx

2 thoughts on “My review of The Fab Pore

Leave a Reply

