Play outside the box…

I have spent the last 4 glorious weeks abroad, sunning and drinking myself silly. Now, considerably heavier with a pickled liver and peeling skin, I am back to London and the demoralising yet beautiful clouds it has to offer.

The progress on the fuck buddy front has been pretty non-existent so I’ve given myself over to sampling a lovely variety of toys.

Once I find a toy I like, I’m faithful. I am every retailer’s dream – if you please me I will keep coming and coming… back to your shop that is.

The same applies in restaurants: I want to be adventurous, I want to try something new, I want to order that because I’ve no idea what half the ingredients are and yet, I don’t.

Why would I order that and risk not liking it when I can have this and know I’ll be satisfied at the end?

Sticking with what you know is a good theory; arguably Darwinian.

Playing it safe might save you from disappointment, but it might stop you getting something incredible. Cro-Magnon Man took a brave step out of the cave and look where humans are now, walking on the motherfucking moon and growing an ear on a person’s forehead!

Play with fire and you might get burnt, but equally you might just manage to roast a fluffy marshmallow.

This principle holds true with everything, from food, sex, fashion and even love.

So, to the crux of this post: I am going to set aside my faithful LoveHoney Rabbit, this one, in case you were curious, and sample some new and exotic pleasures.

First up, the Sqweel 2!

xxx

Leave a Reply

