Nail Caviar

Next up in the nail instalment: Caviar!

Bought from TopShop about a month ago, this took a little bit of getting used to.

The application is relatively straightforward – paint the nail, dip in the caviar and gently press the beads down.

Nail CaviarThe problem was that I did this one evening, then woke up the next morning and needed to shower. I figured the beads would be fine; they’re stuck down pretty well, right? Wrong.

By the time I made it to the office, only the bottom half of my nails actually had beads left which wasn’t really as perfect as they’d looked the night before.

They were incredibly scratchy and I found them in my bed, the bath, my bra, my hair, my ears, generally all the places one should never have small silver balls… Unless we’re talking about Ben Wa balls, but that’s for another time.

They annoyed me so much during the course of the day, I took them off as soon as I got home. Not willing to admit defeat though, I persisted – the second time I put them on I used an almighty layer of clear top coat. Did it help? Did it bollocks. Still scratchy, still fell off, still finding them everywhere.

I have since thrown the caviar away. Whilst it did look lovely, it just isn’t suitable for someone that actually has to do stuff. It might work if you put it on for a night out then took it off the next morning, but I don’t think it’s worth it, especially when there are other techniques that will look awesome and not make you want to pull your nails off!

xxx

Leave a Reply

